Axe-Fx II Quantum Rev 3.00 Public Beta 2

I have been a high tech rock guitarist since the late 60's early 70's and the things we had to do to create a tone producing system was sometimes crazy. Fractal Audio has empowered todays creative guitar players by a quantum leap, If I may say so. I submit that Cliff Chase's birthday would become a holiday that every guitarist or sound engineer take note of. Axe-Fx,, a truly significant accomplishment, that stands alone in quality. Thanks

Since 3.00 the DYN PRES basically does nothing. I used to run it on a lot of amps the perfectly brighten things up at about 1. Now I can turn it full blast and it makes no difference it all. Any suggestions or info on how to get that function back in another tweak?

mine works fine.. try reloading ..... Dynamic presence sounds great ..you can find some really nice sweet spots on different Amp and cab configurations

Since 3.00 the DYN PRES basically does nothing. I used to run it on a lot of amps the perfectly brighten things up at about 1. Now I can turn it full blast and it makes no difference it all. Any suggestions or info on how to get that function back in another tweak?
wasn't that control specifically changed? are you trying to use it on EDIT or on the front panel?

It depends on power amp distortion, so it may not work with your specific amp models.

Use Character instead.

It depends on power amp distortion, so it may not work with your specific amp models.

Use Character instead.
I'll give it a try. I uses the 5153 50W Blue and play trough a cab and at 1 it was perfect. Now from 0-10 it has absolutely no effect on tone. Tried it on 5 different amps at least and it does nothing for any of them.

I'll give it a try. I uses the 5153 50W Blue and play trough a cab and at 1 it was perfect. Now from 0-10 it has absolutely no effect on tone. Tried it on 5 different amps at least and it does nothing for any of them.