Closed Please more preset room

Status
Not open for further replies.
When I saw the title requesting more preset space I thought it as a joke. I had no idea people would use all the slots up let alone need more. How in the world do you guys keep track of what you have and decide what to use on gigs?

Play in a cover band that has a catalog of about 2,500 songs and you want the exact guitar tone for each I guess.....

between 8 scenes and dual amps et al per preset I’d think like 10-15 presets would probably cover hundreds of songs (let’s face it, most tones work with a variety of songs) if not more...

more so, keep life simple.

let’s face it, new firmware comes out and let’s say you need to update some presets.... how on earth can you realistically update 1000+ presets ?

This is like a loop-deja-vu, because we keep repeating the same questions and answers on and on.
Don't drive angry....
download.jpeg.jpg

I personally don’t gig. I am a bedroom producer so in my use case it make sense to have the space for as many sounds as possible so I can easily recall the ones I remember or quickly audition the ones I don’t. Just as a FYI, Not only gigging musicians use the Axefx 😂😂😂. As a final note, I too am not willing to sacrifice new amps and other enhancements for more preset room. My request was based on it being something simple to implement. I was thinking a pointer to a disk location would be great for auditioning.
In case this isn’t clear, im not just working with rigs that I like...in that case there is plenty of room...on the contrary, I’m working with different genres and many other people’s tastes.

Last edited: