Xitone Build Time

mmars

Hi guys! I am new to this form so sorry if I mess some stuff up but I was just wondering if anyone had any ideas on the shipping time for the XiTone cabs. I ordered mine in early August and I'm super excited to get it but was just unsure of when to expect it. I sent Mick a few messages on the website and he hasn't responded but I understand he is busy and maybe that wasn't the best way to reach him.
Does anyone know the rough build time for just one of the active cabs without any custom stuff? Or, does anyone know a way I could contact Mick?

Thanks!!

Mine took a looonnnngggg time to ship. I bought mine pre-covid, sometime in 2019.
He did always answer my emails tho. Each time was "your order will ship in two weeks".

Reactions: ESW
It would be better if Fractal just got over the idea of selling an FR FR or preferably a range for different purposes . These could then be paired with software setting that maximised their performance. Fractal could have a setting when using one called "Amp in the room" because that isn't possible with the stuff that is out there now what ever you spend.

It would be better if Fractal just got over the idea of selling an FR FR or preferably a range for different purposes . These could then be paired with software setting that maximised their performance. Fractal could have a setting when using one called "Amp in the room" because that isn't possible with the stuff that is out there now what ever you spend.
Yeah I think modeling is getting to that point if it wants to keep improving.

This isn't looking great :/
What do you guys think the best course of action would be? I know he really makes some good quality stuff so it would be unfortunate to ask for a refund but, at the same time, he quoted me at a "couple weeks" build and shipping time and a year and a half is nowhere near that.