suhr badger in 7.00

mgavin

Experienced
Haven't had a chance to load the new firmware yet, wondering what anyone thinks of the suhr badger model? thanks!

I haven't had a chance to play with it yet. I think the problem for me is that once I loaded the beta, I just started playing my usual presets and was just floored on how well they sounded now, that I kind of got lost just playing. My main preset at the moment is a fender Vibro verb with a Eternal_love over drive in front of it. man it sings. I will hopefully try later in the week.

All I know is once my kids are off to wherever they go during the day, I am going to turn it up to 11.

quick listen last night, didnt care for it. didnt sound anything like Petes demo. Hopefully after Cliff gets his, it can be tweaked.

Agreed. There's a lot to love in 7, but the Badger didn't do it for me.

edit: I've never played the real amp. From Youtube clips, I assumed it was in the same category as the Dirty Shirley (which I love). Upon further reflection, it's probably just a preference thing.

Last edited:
Never heard the real Badger....but I didn't care for it in the V7 release.
I'm guessing this is supposed to be a low gain amp....and I'm more of a high gain player. So some may love it...but it's not the amp for me.

The Dizzy V4 - ch4 however....is one of my new favs.
Really like the Dirty Shirley too....

There are a few different Badger models; anyone know which specific one this was modelled after?
(haven't tried any of the new amps yet btw, I only had about an hour last night and I spent it messing around with my current patches)
-
Austin

Last edited:
Sound and playing is nice. But the "sideman" waiting in the wings blew my pants off. HA HA

Rock N roll

AAEN

Awesome….. just spent some time with 7.0…so far i'm really impressed with the added dynamics. I own a Suhr Badger and yours really sounds spot on.
Great work guys,
(Famous Guitar Player)