VaggelisPRS

Hello guys, I'm new to the world of @FractalAudio ! I'm a session guitarist in Greece.

I've had my FM9 Turbo for 6-7 months now, and it's absolutely perfect. I can't even explain how much I love it!

Steve Lukather is a huge inspiration for me, and I'd love to find presets that capture his tone. Maybe we could even trade presets sometime?

I've tried a bunch of presets already, including Soldano x88r, @Marco Fanton , Leandre Gomez and some others (that I found here!). While they're all decent, I haven't found the perfect Lukather sound yet. Either it will be okay to use over a backing track and I won't be able to use it live, or it will be the opposite.
The challenge for me is to find a preset that works well both for practicing with backing tracks and translating well to live performance. Even with minimal EQ adjustments.

Here are my guitars:
  • PRS Custom 24 Piezo Core 2018
  • G&L Legacy USA (Alder-Rosewood) 1997 with Suhr ML pickups and Suhr BPSSC Backplate Silent Single Coil System
  • Fender Squier Strat (Swamp Ash-Rosewood "Vintage Style") from 2006 (completely stock, and surprisingly my favorite!)
I've tried everything I can to dial in a similar solo tone, experimenting with Bogners, other amps, different cabs like Dynacabs and York Audio, but I just can't seem to achieve the clarity and gain I'm looking for. Boosting the treble or using a strange EQ doesn't help either. In addition all my guitars except my Squire Strat sounds like acoustic guitar or something like that if I add treble or mids. I can't make them sound deep and fat with clarity.
I'm stuck at this point. Maybe it's my guitars or pickups? That could explain why I was able to nail Andy Timmons' tone so quickly - it sounds very similar to my own guitars.

Anyway, thanks for your time everyone! Hopefully, I can contribute to the community someday too.

I'm particularly interested in capturing Luke's tone from these videos:
(Toto - Wings Of Time BR)