1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Wish Rename the blocks/scenes

Discussion in 'FX8 Wish List' started by sigitar, Nov 30, 2016.

  1. Tonelover

    Tonelover
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    3
    +1 on this. On some presets of mine it's hard to remember which scene does exactly what. I try to order from left to right, intro to solo, but some songs are weird and I have to jump back and forth to scenes out of order, again, not always being sure which one I'm going to. A three character scene name would be just fine.
     
  2. eldanko

    eldanko
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    May 5, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    +1 for being able to simply assign 3 digit names to the scene footswitches.
     
  3. DanGuitarMan

    DanGuitarMan
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2017
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    51
    Location:
    Jeresy City, NJ
    +1
     
  4. jwoertz

    jwoertz
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    12
    We're getting no love from Fractal. Abandoned once we paid the admission fee.
     
  5. mag1k

    mag1k
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    North Vancouver, Canada
    you can't say that man. just because your wish is not granted does not mean they don't care anymore. you are one of those kids who want things done NOW! just wait it out. we waited longer than you did but you are used to getting things right away, i guess you have rich parents. if fractal abandoned their users, there won't be updates released. there won't be updates/support to the old Axe FX. But fractal still support the old units. No, what u are saying is false. Maybe go to Line 6 with their awesome scene/block displays. i don't like negative people.
     
  6. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Legend!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    25,712
    Likes Received:
    16,810
    over 40 free major firmware updates with new features for free over the years on different gear? yeah. no love.
     
    mag1k likes this.
  7. mag1k

    mag1k
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    56
    Location:
    North Vancouver, Canada
    i say SPOILED Kid!
     
  8. Liam Thompson

    Liam Thompson
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Sunderland, England.
    +1
     
  9. Louike

    Louike
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    May 8, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    1
    +1

    Scene renames or custom footswitch labels would be great! i only use 1 preset per band on the FX8, the 8 scenes do the trick without dropouts.
     
  10. sixstringthins

    sixstringthins
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    8
    +1 more.....and being able to name the midi blocks (as well as them showing up on fx edit) !!!
     
  11. Ilsimo

    Ilsimo
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1
     
  12. Chris Bro

    Chris Bro
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2019
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    I feel like jumping on this wagon since I got my AX8 a couple weeks ago, and went searching for if this is possible. I'm using Presets, Scenes, and effects switching all on the same panel. I really don't care about renaming the FX because it's pretty intuitive (DRV, DLY, CHO, etc all make perfect sense to me, I don't need to know EXACTLY what they are at all times), but having my presets and scenes be able to show up as "CLN" or "DST" for example would be immensely helpful when I'm making changes on the fly. If this is still on the development list, I'm more than happy to update the request!

    Cheers
     
  13. assinger

    assinger
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2019
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    +1 This would be a great feature!
     
  14. Pepo

    Pepo
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1
     

Share This Page