Issues with PC and CC messages using Reaper

Kubajashy

Hi all, I'm trying to program the preset and scene change on the FM3 via reaper, using MIDI features. The rig is the following, reaper, audio interface with MIDI OUT, MIDI IN of the FM3. I watched a couple of videos about it, by Cooper Carter and Marco Fanton, and I understood the logic of it all. On the Reaper project that I use live with the band, I put in a new track, making sure that the output matches the sound card used for MIDI messages. On the FM3 I made sure the MIDI settings are correct (CC+34 for scene changes) The point is that even if the procedure I apply is correct, sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn't, randomly jumping on presets or unwanted scenes, making the system unreliable for live use. I'm not very good at explaining but if any of you understand what I've written and have had the same problems or know how to solve them, please listen. Thanks to those who will answer me

The FM3 will operate based on the midi it receives.

It sounds like either:

• You're sending other midi than what you intended
  • Your midi interface is not good and it's doing unwanted stuff to the midi

Can you give us an example of a MIDI command that has given you problems?