Fremen presets - V 10.02

awesome thanks! I always look to your patches for ideas and 'solutions" when I'm trying to nail a sound and it's eluding me.

Merci Thibault ! Je me plonge juste dans l'Axe fx et pour un novice, l'étude de tes présets va être une véritable mine d'infos (après une longue digestion : je suis un peu long à comprendre ;-). Une question sur ton MFC (peut-être bête ?) : en utilisant une taille de BQ de 10, du coup tu n'as plus d'IA dispo sur ces mêmes switches 1 à 10 ?Tu gères les changements d'effets uniquement par les scènes donc, ou tu as ajouté des switches externes (en + des pédales d'exp.) ?

If I don't have a mfc or any expression pedals will a lot of these be tricky to test out? Do I simply delete a block or two and just click the scenes tab to try them out? I'm still an Axe Fx noob haha. Thanks!

If I don't have a mfc or any expression pedals will a lot of these be tricky to test out? Do I simply delete a block or two and just click the scenes tab to try them out? I'm still an Axe Fx noob haha. Thanks!

You can bypass the blocks that use the expression pedal.

But I will say that playing with these presets today has caused me to want an expression pedal badly. Looking at the Mission Engineering ones but a little confused - they have two outputs ? Don't I just need one to connect to the back of my Axe FX ?

Looking at the Mission Engineering ones but a little confused - they have two outputs ? Don't I just need one to connect to the back of my Axe FX ?

The Mission Engineering ep1 has a single output to the MFC. While the sp1 has two outputs to the MFC that will allow the control of 2 seperate paramaters. (one at a time after depressing the switch.) I ordered an sp1 yesterday. I'm not with the AF2 to see if you can connect direct to the AF2. If you can, you will need some long TRS cables.

Check out Chris' videos: http://blog.katsukurimedia.com/2012...-and-mfc-101-how-totutorial-3-different-uses/