1500 bucks, you say, Line6?

they're tied by trade law from commenting on future support/amp models/etc ????

what trade law are they speaking of, and why are they tied

have you played a klon ? I have once. it was a silver but still a klon .and it really wasnt anything that special. nice clean boost and all but thats about it
Yeah, the definition of "holy grail" varies, depending on which guitarist you ask.

they're tied by trade law from commenting on future support/amp models/etc ????

what trade law are they speaking of, and why are they tied

I'm not a lawyer, no idea. You can goto TGP and I think it's around page 43 or thereabouts where they start discussing FAS's commitment to continually upgrading the platform and asking whether or not L6 would get on the same treadmill that FAS created, and parse it yourself. General gist was that L6 is a publicly traded company and therefore cannot comment on anything not officially released. Makes sense to me.

Yeah, the definition of "holy grail" varies, depending on which guitarist you ask.

Right, and, speaking for myself only, I admit I tend to chase the next effect or upgrade, in hopes, that it will make me sound better. And the reality is, I already have all the tools, and the weakness is my own playing, not the gear.

have you played a klon ? I have once. it was a silver but still a klon .and it really wasnt anything that special. nice clean boost and all but thats about it.IMHO its really not needed to be moddeled . most people just use it as a buffer anyway

back on L6 power to em . they have talked big in the past and not delivered but the helix looks good. real test will be when it hits the streets

That's all it's supposed to be is a clean boost, nothing more. That's the point. It does the same thing as a tube screamer with just the level up except it does it better.

A tubescreamer would be like Line 6 in quality, a Klon is like Fractal in quality.