whats wrong with gibson and fender ?

Tonewicker

Inspired
ok i dont want to bash any brand but im little bit angry about fender/gibson guitars here is my story:

i bought a gibson 2012 model les paul traditional about 2-3 years ago its a really good guitar the feeling is great and its tone is really phenomenal so i started playing non stop with it and i encountered a really unexpected problem (well unexpected for me anyway) it CANT stay in tune.. and the G string is worst when it comes to staying in tune. i need to play the instrument about 20-30minutes and tune the guitar almost every minute until it finally stays in tune. because of this issue i cant use that guitar on live performances (i used once and i was slightly out of tune nearly half of the gig) so i found the problem. it is the stock nut so i upgraded the nut and fixed it.

i also bought a 2004 model fender american deluxe stratocaster about 1.5 years ago. again the feeling and the tone is phenomenal. but it always go out of tune easly when i use its whammy bar and believe me i use it really soft and slow.. i still couldnt fix the problem but its not a reallly big deal for me since i dont use whammy bar much.

and recently one of my students bought a 2016 model fender american standart stratocaster and guess what happened... it cant stay in tune... and again we found that the problem is with the stock nut so he upgraded the nut and everything is fine now.

what makes me angry is you dont encounter a tuning issue with a 250dollar ibanez/cort/shecter but you have to upgrade or fix some part to make your 1000-1500dollar guitar stay in tune.

what are your thought ? does anyone experienced the same thing before ? or i was the only unlucky guy ?

Buy a Suhr or an EVH Wolfie USA model and never look back!
Mass produced products will never have the attention to detail a Suhr has. PRS lovers will say the same and so will Tom Anderson or Tyler users -try and see what you like the best.