The Official Axe Fx Ultra violin processor Hello thread.

xionlin

Just wanted to introduce myself as the first “official” (Not sure if that's actually true) electric violinist in the Fractal Fold. I recently bought an Axe Fx Ultra from the bay, e-bay that is, as well as the Behringer FCB1010. I studied the forum to answer all the questions I had to link the two. Got everything working fine. I had the whole set up all of a week before setting up all my favorites, banks & played the first weekend service at my Church. ( I play there twice a month.) I have never had so many idiotic kid smiles on my face in my life since using this sonic beast. A little known factoid if used properly this device can actually expel demons or summon them depending on your church of choice.

So a quick layout of my setup. I have a Jordan 6 string hard body electric violin, which gives me both a viola & cello range and...the Ultra. That's all I need.
A quick background I guess is in order for that previous anti climactic sentence to make sense. I have always used guitar processors with my instruments. I rarely play for a purist violin tone. I try to shape the instrument as much as possible, until it sounds somewhere between a keyboard, guitar & oh ya, a violin. It's a bit of a love hate relationship with the instrument actually. My previous setup was a Roland PW-10 Wah, Digitech Whammy, Adrenalinn 3, Eventide TimeFactor all going through a Digitech 2101 with updated software & duel chips. The 2101 controlled via midi the preset switching of the Adrenalinn 3. All together it was a rather nice set up & served me quite well. I was able to achieve a wide variety of soundscaping, arpagiating options.