Thank you!

oranheim

Dear FAS and all!

I was an active guitarist till 1995 (11 years playin').. In those days I owned tons of equipment. All kinds of boxes and amps: Boss *, Alesis, TC Electronics, ..., JTM45, JCM800, Fender Twin + Super 60 and much much more. My life used to be pro playing and one focus: music and bands. I really loved it. Lack of income brought me out of music business and turned me into IT (my second interest).

About 2 months ago I bought and received my Axe FX II XL from G66 (btw, a really awesome company). I've been following this forum for months and I claim to have watched mostly any YouTube demos from Rocco, Cooper, Mark et al. They all convinced me that Axe FX was the right choice.

After weeks of listening and reading, I figured Kemper was the upcoming. I went to my nearest store and checked it out. It was amazing from my perspective. Reading a lot of (FUD) through Kemper forum about the Axe, the Axe didn't seem right. However, after more listening and following the forum I figured: the Kemper forum is really a religious gang. I couldn't find any critical threads about Kemper. On contrary, the Fractal forum was different. People had ideas, criticism, wishes and more. This was my turnkey for choosing Axe FX II XL. Today, I'm sooooo happy that I choosed the Axe! Wow wow wow! It is magnificent.

I also learned how different the Axe approach is in contrary to Kemper & Line6 engineering. The Axe is a 100% bottom up solution. FAS even let us dial in on tube parameters (cathode/triode), as an example. Not that I ever tweak those params, but still, they expose the variables.