1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

[SOLVED] Sound very strange with switching scenes

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx II Discussion' started by Chris Verstappen, Jun 26, 2018.

  1. Chris Verstappen

    Chris Verstappen
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Beerse ( Belgium )
    I play Unchained by Van Halen, I always switch from scene to flanger turn on and off. It has always worked well, now that I have changed my sound suddenly with that flanger, very strange. How would that be, I have now connected that Faslink XA-1 since this weekend. If I change the preset and go back to the preset that I use, my sound is normal again. It is only the scene with the flanger that is suddenly different. I have Quantum 10.01 May 11 2018.
     
  2. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    22,537
    Likes Received:
    14,156
    This is difficult to understand.
     
  3. Patzag

    Patzag
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2,171
    Likes Received:
    1,189
    Location:
    Caribbean
    Hi Chris.
    Please detail what you are doing. I don't understand the before/after differences.
     
  4. Chris Verstappen

    Chris Verstappen
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Beerse ( Belgium )
    Scene 1 is rhythm, scene 3 is the same sound with flanger. Every time I switch from scene 1 to scene 3 and back to scene 1. Suddenly my sound of scene 3 changes after an 8-times switching. If I go to another preset and go back to the preset that I use and it is normal again. Sorry for my bad English
    Maybe is the problem the Faslink XA-1 adapter, I'll try tomorrow the ethernet cable. Thanks for the quick response
     
  5. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    22,537
    Likes Received:
    14,156
    Upload the preset here.
     
  6. Chris Verstappen

    Chris Verstappen
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Beerse ( Belgium )
    I will do tomorrow morning.
     
  7. Chris Verstappen

    Chris Verstappen
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Beerse ( Belgium )
     

    Attached Files:

  8. Chris Verstappen

    Chris Verstappen
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Beerse ( Belgium )
    No problem anymore now that I've connected that ethernet cabel. I think that it is still the Faslink adapter. Probably it will still send wrong data. I'm going to test this morning if the problem still occurs. Yesterday evening I also suddenly got Name Time Out. After turning off and on my Axe, that problem was solved.
     
  9. Chris Verstappen

    Chris Verstappen
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    28
    Location:
    Beerse ( Belgium )
    I bought a high quality xlr cable, the problem is solved.
     
    rushfan likes this.

Share This Page