Pink Floyd - Comfortably Numb - 1st Solo Tutorial & Tab

Matoshi

Inspired
Hi,

I'm new to the Axe FX II world and I love it!
Yesterday I recorded a little tutorial video of the first Comfortably Numb solo for my YouTube channel and took the chance to practice my patch building skills (hooray for looping and reamping!). I could not find an isolated recording of the original for ToneMatch and I don't own a Strat anyway, so I just tried to create something that sounds similar enough and works with my backing track. It was a nice learning experience, I know the front panel a lot better now :mrgreen

Anyway, here's the video, maybe someone here finds it useful. :)

BTW, the links to the tab and backing track are in the video description, if someone's interested.

EDIT:
Forgot to post the links:
My YouTube channel: Borna Matosic - YouTube
Direct link to the video: Pink Floyd - Comfortably Numb - 1st Solo Tutorial & Tab - YouTube

Last edited:
GREAT!!! And that exposition of the slow playing with the TAB in the front is better than most of the commercial Instruction DVD's on the market

Thank you for sharing it

Thank you, I'm glad you like it! Yeah, that tab-in-video solution is something that I've always wished for when watching other tutorials, but I've never seen anyone do it like that. :)

Great job - Thx for sharing. I saved the bookmark for the weekend! Now we need the second solo! ;) PS: love the tone. Can you share the settings?

Thank you, I'm glad you like it! Yeah, that tab-in-video solution is something that I've always wished for when watching other tutorials, but I've never seen anyone do it like that. :)

I agree.... That was simply amazing. Liked it very much! Nice job and welcome!
Can I ask what/how you used to do that tab explanation while playing? Software you used? Very cool stuff

Thank you for the nice welcome and comments everyone! :)

Now we need the second solo! ;) PS: love the tone. Can you share the settings?