Newbie questions, Scenes Auto-Save, x/y pause

Nero

Inspired
Hi there, I've been a Fractal user for about 4 hours now, I just received my AX8 and luckily as a programmer i tend to dive in before i test anything, i went thru the manual a couple of times last week so it was pretty straight forward to get started.

I have a few questions for those of who are more familiar with these things :)

#1 [SOLVED] Scenes Auto-Save, Is there a way to disable that so that each scene is only saved when you hit the save button? In other words i wanna modifiy scene 1 however i want on the fly and then go to scene 2 and then when i come back to scene 1 i want it to be reset to the last time i saved it.

This would similate my previous set up using a Boss ES-8 switcher running a bunch of pedals, since there was no volume drop between presets i would just switch from preset 1 to preset 2 and turn loops on/off and then switch to another preset and everything would be back to normal. I know i could do this by just using presets but i'm hoping to avoid that volume drop.

[UPDATE] i found this under SETUP/MIDI/SCENE REVERT :)

#2 Volume drop between X/Y amp, I understand that each amp has to be reloaded and that brings in a volume gap, but even if i X/Y between teh same exact amp with the same exact settings there is still a gap, just curious if there's a way around this.

#3 Pedal inputs, i have a roland expression for wah on pedal 1, then i have a dual footswitch with momentary buttons, I thought maybe using a TRS you could assign a controller to the tip and another to the ring but it looks like when you set it up as a button instead of expression you only get to use the tip so 1 footswitch per pedal, is this right or am I missing something?

#4 Looper, does the looper always retain the same recording between scenes? is it supposed to store it with the preset or does it always reset itself? my only use for the looper is for tweaking my presets and for sound checks live