New to Fractal, got an FM3 on the way, first question...

Jeggz

Inspired
Hello Fractal noob here, quick question, are the Output 1/2 knobs on the top of the FM3 for quick volume adjustment on stage, or are they “signal controls” for the Power Amp?

Thanks

I’m looking to use the FM as my fly rig, with a Ritter pedalboard Power amp, the Ritter has no controls, just on/off, so the FM has to control everything.

I’m looking to use the FM as my fly rig, with a Ritter pedalboard Power amp, the Ritter has no controls, just on/off, so the FM has to control everything.
yup. so the Output knobs would do both things you mentioned.

Hello Fractal noob here, quick question, are the Output 1/2 knobs on the top of the FM3 for quick volume adjustment on stage, or are they “signal controls” for the Power Amp?

Thanks
They're for adjustment of the output volume only. They have no effect on the power amp modeling or any other aspect of the sound.

They're for adjustment of the output volume only. They have no effect on the power amp modeling or any other aspect of the sound.
That’s fine, just need them to adjust stage volume, without going through pages, I’m a set it and forget it type of guy.
I probably won’t use 60% of what the FM is capable of, I just want a light and simple rig .
I use one sound all night, I don’t use IR’s or cab sims, and I’ll probably only use a delay and a verb after the Amp model.

That’s fine, just need them to adjust stage volume, without going through pages, I’m a set it and forget it type of guy.
I probably won’t use 60% of what the FM is capable of, I just want a light and simple rig .
I use one sound all night, I don’t use IR’s or cab sims, and I’ll probably only use a delay and a verb after the Amp model.
You'll be well served by the FM3.

I know!

I dipped my toe in the “Modeling pool” in April with a Bias Head, it was good, but the Fractal is obviously a different ball of wax.