Muris Varajic - Ultra review

Muris_Varajic

Power User
So, few words on my background before I start with this review.
I have been playing for like 13-14 years, using tube gear some 7-8 years,
started with Rocktron Voodoo Valve + Mesa 50/50, later it was Prophesy + 2:90
and finally Mesa Triaxis/TC G Force + 2:90, rack wise.
Then I realized...too many cables.
I play live very often and it takes too much time to set everything up and pack it after the show.
Not to mention situations when something sounds bad and you have to go through bunch of cables
to figure out which one is bad.
Then it was the tone, cables suck tone, you lose impact, clarity of tone, everything!
So I bought Engl Souvereign 2x12, really nice combo, 4 channels, midi and such, used it with G Force in loop.
I said used cause just when I thought I find a prefect match (at least for a while) I heard about AxeFx (wish I heard of it before tho).

And yeah, I got AxeFx Ultra from G66 like few days ago.
To be honest, I never did this short research on a product before I bought it,
it all happened in couple of days, I just had to try it, no matter what.

I'm not gonna waste your time telling you how great the unit is since you already know that,
I'm in heaven, enjoying sounds, easy editing, light weight etc.
Tho I made a mistake, all my friends (pro musicians as well) know about AxeFx now (I told them)
so I'm probably NEVER gonna sell all that gear I accumulated over the years. :lol:

Cliff, I have no words to explain my gratitude for what you have made!!

Back to work, I'll post some recordings and videos as soon as possible.

Cheers everyone. :)

Muris

Playing 13 years?
Dang. I've been playing 30 years and I can't even dream of what you're playing.

There must be something to this talent thing. Or I should have practiced better. And more. Lots and lots and lots more.
Nah. Must be talent.

Sorry, jealous egocentric rant off.

congratulations muris!
i'm really anxious about the recordings and videos.