Expression pedal

blamp30

Hey guys just wondering what you guys recommend for which expression pedal to buy. Just looking for something to use with the wah effects, thanks!

Yup. All my Mission stuff has eventually fallen apart or needed repair, which I haven’t done.
Interesting... I've been using mine (I have 2 spring loaded and 2 standard) for years with no problems.

I'd expect the sweep to be too long on the EV pedals... But I haven't used them.

I’ve got 4 mission pedals, all working as solid as the day I got them years ago.

I don’t like them for finer mix type adjustments but they can’t be beat for wah and whammy etc

The spring loaded pedal with the auto engage parameter is awesome

Newbie here. I am still in honeymoon week with my new AX8 (after 20 years of Vox Tonelab SE - loved that pedal board - but always dreamed of a Fractal). Needless to say I am in total gear euphoria! Anyhoo, I was desparate (as a gear head can be) to score an expression pedal and ended up scoring a Mission Engineering (almost as cool a company as Fractal!) xpression pedal. Only issue is that it is a Kemper optimized EP1-KP. 10K ohms. But I wanted (not needed) the toe switch which the Fractal's don't offer. I am still just in factory preset sampling mode.... & It is working with the wah (after a calibration). I think Fractal likes 25kOhm.?. But I am on a budget and this pedal was affordable (used - great deal) and healthy discernment in not a strong point). I thought it was black but now that it is home I see that it is a really cool dark green (kewlio).
Sor4y about the rMbling - you should actually be playing your instrument and not reading this dribble.