FRFR Tip: Give yourself a midrange boost

You can't enable via foot switch, but if I'm playing live I only need to turn it on once, not switch back and forth.

Granted, you can't save the Global EQ as presets (a long wished for item) so that's an argument for using the GEQ blocks within presets.

But for me, if I play live, I just set the graphic eq during sound check or during the first song and it's on for the entire performance.

Hey guys, I'm total noob at this. If I want to follow Tyler's instruction I'm assuming I have to be on the first band (or the second) and adjust the parameters but what happens to the other bands? 3-5? I just leave that to default? So If I set the first band to be around 770, the second will be 400, the third 800, the fourth 1599 and so on.

Or Do I have to adjust the other bands, as well?

Hey guys, I'm total noob at this. If I want to follow Tyler's instruction I'm assuming I have to be on the first band (or the second) and adjust the parameters but what happens to the other bands? 3-5? I just leave that to default? So If I set the first band to be around 770, the second will be 400, the third 800, the fourth 1599 and so on.

Or Do I have to adjust the other bands, as well?

When the bands have "0" as the gain setting, they are not being used ("0" is default). All you need to do is use ONE of the bands, but use one of the 2,3,4 bands to make it easiest since you'll have to change the pulldown parameter to "peaking" if you use the 1 or 5 band.

Got to say , I did the PEQ with Scott's setting,just using before or after the amp,I love it.I saved the block and put in all my presets:D

When the bands have "0" as the gain setting, they are not being used ("0" is default). All you need to do is use ONE of the bands, but use one of the 2,3,4 bands to make it easiest since you'll have to change the pulldown parameter to "peaking" if you use the 1 or 5 band.