FGN guitars?

unix-guy

Master of RTFM
Anyone have any experience with FGN guitars?

I believe they're made in the Fujigen factory (hence the name) where many "classics" of the Japanese era were made.

My buddy brought a FGN bass by my place about a year ago and I was impressed. It felt on-par with the Ibanez Prestige and MIJ Jackson's I've had. Played and sounded like a modern bass should.

I believe they're made in the Fujigen factory (hence the name) where many "classics" of the Japanese era were made.
I ordered a 7 string from Pitbull, but didn't dig the curved frets and one of the tuners had play in it, so sent it back. It wasn't multiscale, they were eliptically shaped to different degrees. I decided to trade up for a ESP Eclipse E-II with an evertune that I didn't like and sold. I'm an old guitarist get off my lawn with the weird bridge and elliptical frets. 😂 I would say that I would have kept the Fujigen if it had arrived ok. I think it could have happened with any guitar, the build and neck were very nice especially considering it was $1500 total, tax/shipping included. At that price point it was a winner, and it just looked cool too. But didn't seem cheap, felt solid, etc.

Edit: this is the one, CFS circular fretting system I'd never heard of

1673104043649.png

FGN Fujigen JMY72ASHE 7-String Guitar, Ebony Fretboard, Open Pore Black

Features