Axe-Fx Firmware Version 21.00 Public Beta #2 (Beta 2)

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think it's just been much easier to find a decent IR since Cygnus, not necessarily any particular IR length. It also plays well with much longer IRs in plugins.
For these, I would ask...
(1) Have you removed all related cuts that might have been in place?
(2) Are you guys mostly chuggers? ;)
And I guess you may simply need another IR.
Thanks anyway, as I can't hear this firmware yet.

Here's my comparison of beta 2 vs beta 1 using Recto 2 and the Maxon. This is my first time ever reamping something so I hope I did it correctly. Same settings for both but I reset the amp and drive blocks beforehand just in case. First half is beta 2, second half is beta 1.

In beta 2, it sounds/feels a bit more boomy in the low end or perhaps low mids. Not sure if that sort of thing will come across in this clip or if I'm imagining it.

Also I'm sure most people will find this to be fizzy garbage. Sounds ferocious to me. :cool:

sounds great for the riffs you play and I much prefer the first clip, thanks for this.

For these, I would ask...
(1) Have you removed all related cuts that might have been in place?
(2) Are you guys mostly chuggers? ;)
And I guess you may simply need another IR.
Thanks anyway, as I can't hear this firmware yet.
No, still lot of cuts needed on rectos
Yes, chug is life :)

Here's my comparison of beta 2 vs beta 1 using Recto 2 and the Maxon. This is my first time ever reamping something so I hope I did it correctly. Same settings for both but I reset the amp and drive blocks beforehand just in case. First half is beta 2, second half is beta 1.

In beta 2, it sounds/feels a bit more boomy in the low end or perhaps low mids. Not sure if that sort of thing will come across in this clip or if I'm imagining it.

Also I'm sure most people will find this to be fizzy garbage. Sounds ferocious to me. :cool: