Proof of concept: Viewing AX8 Contents on a web browser

Nero

Inspired
**UPDATE**
PM me if you'd like to beta test it!

This is just a proof of concept I wanted to share, i've been working on an arduino foot controller and since i'm a web programmer I figured I'd try using a web browser to view the contents of my AX8 using a browser pluging for MIDI capability.

It reads the preset name, bank/preset/scene numbers and shows all blocks being used and their status, it also updates in real time, also i even have a poor man's tuner view lol

The downside is it only works on Desktop/Laptop you can't run it on an mobile device, for that you have FracPad

Also there's no editing or controlling of the AX8 thru it, it's just a view, i've been using it as a way to see information from the front panel in larger text and because it doesn't request a lot of data from the AX8 it doesn't product any clicks. I can see it as simpler alternative to AX8-Edit specially live to see the preset name/numer etc in large text without going into the AX8's display.

I'll put together the file and i'll share it, so far it's only tested on Mac/Safari, also you shouldn't use it at the same time as you use AX8-edit, it should work with the AXE-FX altho i can't guarantee it since i don't own one.

**UPDATE**
Ok so I ended up changing things up a bit and compiling it as a native app from the HTML source, this means there's no need for the browser plugin and it runs as a standalone app instead of a browser app.

I have both a mac and windows version, but i don't have a windows machine to test it with so i will need some help with people who are comfortable beta testing.

Also it's only tested with the AX8 but it should work with the Axe FX XL/XL+ and FX8, i could use some help testing it with those.

Keep in mind, this is free software and it's provided as-is, I'm not responsible for any damage to any equipment so try it if you are comfortable with alpha/beta testing.