Fremen AX8 presets released

Yes, my video capture software only record in .wmv. In fact there's also a loss in sound quality

I hate to do this, but I have too.

So, I have been sharing presets since 2009, for Axe Standard/Ultra, and 2010, for Axe II. All my banks, that is, which was quite unique, and they became somewhat popular – I don't like to brag about it, but many times I recorded up to 5 000 visits in less than a week on my blog (where the files were downloaded) after a new release. Besides the numerous kudos on the forums, I also received literally thousands of private emails, sometimes asking technical questions, many times just thanking me for helping them to keep the Axe they were going to sell, just because of my presets. Some of those users of my sounds became good friends and we sometimes even exchange mails that are not guitar related.

So, after using a free donation system, I decided to go (semi)professional with my presets. I'm saying "semi" because, it's true, I don't have a proper website to sell them ; instead, I manually send a link each time I receive a payment. I decided to do this for two reasons : 1) there's a enormous work besides all those presets, you have no idea (I have severe OCD and I can work for straight 12 hours a day on presets, instead of going to the beach like my friends do). I don't have to update all these presets because I don't use most of them, but I took the habit to do it because people were counting on them ; 2) and yes, I need money. I live in an emerging African country, my monthly pay is not even 1 000 dollars, and I can lose my job at any time – I work in a newspaper which used to print 40 000 copies daily and now print 8 000 (and probably sells only half of it), 30 of my colleagues were fired in January and I don't know who's next. So that money is a sort of psychological safety, it helps me to know that if ever I lose my job, I will still be able to repay my monthly apartment loan for some time.