Is it just me ... or is anyone else starting to think we -wont- see the AX8 until Q1 2016 ?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ya, I'm feeling kind of duped!! I thought they were going to actually start shipping to the wait list last week, I sold my AXII XL to have the funds available for the AX8. Now a week later I've sold a couple other things and could have kept the Axe and MFC and still bought the AX8. Live and learn I guess.
I meant huh like sorry....i guess you could rebuy the axefx2xl+ and mfc...i mean you didnt sell it for a loss did you? Besides having the ax8 and the axefx2 xl with mfc could be overkill anyhow...

I meant huh like sorry....i guess you could rebuy the axefx2xl+ and mfc...i mean you didnt sell it for a loss did you? Besides having the ax8 and the axefx2 xl with mfc could be overkill anyhow...

Ya, I jumped the gun big time, I'm new to Fractal, just got my XL a few months ago. I knew I wanted the AX8 all along but needed something while I waited. Didn't know at the time this seems to be the typical Fractal rollout. Oh well, I got on the first day so I'll keep my hopes up I get it sooner than later. I'll use my 11r for now.

wish i could afford the axefx2xl+ right now but its not possible...$1400 is my limit at this point.So ax8 it is to try...I dont gig aNYmore so the rack unit would be better for me but the reason i was even swayed to fractal at all at this point is the pricepoint of the ax8.

Its like if line6 released a hz600 with helix brain inside but way less features...many guys would likely get the hz600 at alot less price so they can have the helix modeling brain and it would fit their budget....now would guys who buy the helix rack ALSO get the hz600? I would guess by the mentality of some people they would and say the hz600 is more gigable so yes even thought they have the helix rack they would get the hz600...and some would just get the floorboard made for the rack and call it a day.