WTF Fractal!

tfodor

Inspired
So I was given the good old Fractal black tee for Christmas, and received it about a month ago. (gift from overseas)

I wore it twice, washed it, and it comes out like this!!!

IMG_6318.jpg

What the heck Fractal! Really disappointed in the quality of the shirt. And yes, I washed this with a bunch of other black tees and they all came out fine!

Not the end of the world, but for a $20+ shirt, I expected more!

Back to firmware 18 I go...

I'm not an expert on this, but did you check the wash temperature on the machine? I've ruined clothing with similar print on them by having the machine too hot, I should've checked the label.

I'm not an expert on this, but did you check the wash temperature on the machine? I've ruined clothing with similar print on them by having the machine too hot, I should've checked the label.

I always run on warm to save money, never on high heat!

Aah ok, probably worth pinging an email to support then. Clothing is not their first product line but they would be able to direct you to the best person to talk to.

There are several overseas vendors making Fractal shirts that (as far as I know) are not authorized Fractal Audio product. I've had mine a few years, washed it a bunch of times, and it looks pretty much new. I think this is one of those knock-offs, just judging by the quick wear. You can find those on Ebay as well... get one direct from FAS. It'll hold up better.

wow, seriously is this your first t-shirt? You cooked it in the dryer and the lettering cracked, just like millions upon millions of t-shirts since the beginning of time.

There are several overseas vendors making Fractal shirts that (as far as I know) are not authorized Fractal Audio product. I've had mine a few years, washed it a bunch of times, and it looks pretty much new. I think this is one of those knock-offs, just judging by the quick wear. You can find those on Ebay as well... get one direct from FAS. It'll hold up better.