Who is using/has used a 10" monitor/powered speaker onstage with a band?

tallcoolone

Inspired
Title pretty much sums it up--I'm in a pretty loud rock band and I love the 10" form factor. QSC K10 and the Yamaha DXR10 in particular. I plan on trying them out but as we all know it's really tough to tell anything about stage gear until you are on stage at volume. Who is using these live--even better, who is using just one of these live onstage with a loud band/drummer?

I used FBT verve 8ma which is 8". Never had a problem playing with all kinds of bands. It is lound and full sounding. I just got lazy and just use whatever venues have for monitoring, so i don't have to drag my own monitor to gigs.

Qsc k10...is excellent... But fan is noisy... Well that won't matter on the stage or that kinda volume.

Though I am a basement only player..

I've been using a QSC K10 for 3 years. It gets plenty loud. It can be a bit harsh sounding so, I put gaffer's tape over the horn. The store I work at
also sells Yamaha PA and we have had the DXR10 and 12 in stock. In comparison to the QSC, the Yamaha speakers are smoother in the high end and are
$100 cheaper than the QSC.

I've been using a QSC K10 for 3 years. It gets plenty loud. It can be a bit harsh sounding so, I put gaffer's tape over the horn. The store I work at
also sells Yamaha PA and we have had the DXR10 and 12 in stock. In comparison to the QSC, the Yamaha speakers are smoother in the high end and are
$100 cheaper than the QSC.

That's the one I'm looking at actually--the DXR10. I am tweaking my patches using my KRK Rockit8 monitors and the QSC K10 seems to have an over exaggerated high end as you point out. I'm hoping the Yamahas are a little warmer and match better.

I was impressed with 10SMA when I heard one. Great sounding 10in monitors.