What's your favorite axe fx amp and cab combo

ChrisCG

Experienced
What's your favorite amp and cab combo and why? As well as any tricks you might have to make it sound good.

I'll start I have only had my XL now since 10/31 and I'm no expert but I must say I'm really loving the afd slash model. I like classic GnR but would not call myself a big fan. Having said that I love how smooth that amp is. I'm using it with the tv mix 4 x 12 IR. Little reverb and delay. Sounds great to me. Close second would be the 5150 III blue. Only trick I'm really using is the 5 band passive eq after the cab block.

Any Mesa amp with stereo cabs Petrucci Mix + 4x12 Cali = instant great tone..
Each cab 20~25% for each side..
EQs to taste =P

Dirty Shirley with the TV mix...Bright on and open up the presence a good bit with HB's, less so with singles.

DC30 with the own hammer 1x12 silver mix. just freaking fantastic tone for everything from country to brit pop and throw an od in it covers southern rock to classic rock to 90's stuff like matchbox and third eye blind.

I've been a big fan of the Recto2 Red Mdrn since day one with the T808 Mod infront. I'm using a 50/50 blend of the 4x12 German V30 (RW) and the Ownhammer HGE English v30 cab (can't remember which one).

Even the stock settings sound good, just needs minimal tweaking to get the bottom end under control.

For high gain: TS808 MOD (only for tightening and pushing) + PEQ (low cut, middle boost) + Angel Severe 1 + 062) 4x12 V30