Weird FCB1010 Problem

tfodor

Inspired
Hey Fellas.

I've been using an FCB for a few years to run a bunch of different stuff. First it was a pod, then a gmajor, now an Axe II.

I got the Uno chip in there, and have tried walking through the manual to activate stompbox mode. However, a few really weird things are happening. MIDI is a pain to troubleshoot so I'm going to be overly detailed here.

EDIT: Noticing this potential bug now I think. After I scroll into a preset, my MIDI in port blinks and goes to the edit window of my compressor... However I don't have any MIDI cables connected and it still says MIDI in.

Whether I have stombox mode on or off, this happens:

-I press any preset, the preset loads, then in a second my Axe II display screen switches to the compressor(?) This tells me that my pedal 1 is sending data of some sort when I select a PC.

When I activate stombox for the top row:
-I press preset 1? It goes from 1, to 96,97,98 very quickly, and stays on that. The same thing happens with the next 3 presets, replacing 1 with the preset number.

Any ideas?

Thanks guys

Travis

Last edited:
First thing I'd do is get it hooked up to your computer and setup a MIDI watch window and see what is getting sent down the MIDI pipe. I recommend the FCB Control Center. By far the best editor I've found for the FCB.

Tell us a little more about your setup. Do you have the Axe USB plugged into the computer and Axe-Edit running? Are there any other MIDI devices in your chain? If so, what order?

Yeah. Stuff is going wrong!

Kidding.

Did the trouble start after replacing the chip with the UnO? Stuff could get scrambled from that. The FCB needs to be completely reset and recalibrated and reprogrammed to do what you want them. Check out Voes's files on the FCB. They are clearer than Behringer or Xavier's.