Using the OM9 is there a way when you hit presets and then select a preset that after the selection in turns into scene mode?

johnnyspys

Inspired
Using the OM9 is there a way when you hit presets and then select a preset that after the selection it turns into scene mode? Right now I have to hit Presets, then select the song(preset), then go back and hit the scenes button and then hit the scene from the preset that I want. I would love it if I could hit the presets button, find the preset I want, select the preset, and then it immediately goes to the scene selection mode of that preset. I am sure this can be done but I haven't found out how to modify OM9.

I have the FM3, FC-6, latest version of the editing software and firmware for the FM3
Thanks ahead of time.

Last edited:
Ok remember I am a noob. I will need a little more info. I will look it up in the manual but on more than one occasion I thought I had the hang of something and got it just so slightly wrong. :)
Cool. Look it up in the manual, and post here if you have questions about what you read.

Cool. Look it up in the manual, and post here if you have questions about what you read.
One thing you could help answer while I look it up is before I loaded the OM9 I made some of my own setups and they worked great but as soon as I unplugged the FM3 from the computer, shut it down, and packed it for practice, what I had created didn't save and didn't look the same until I plugged the unit again into the editing software and recalled the controller setup I saved. The manual is really fuzzy to me on this point, mostly because there is so much flexibility that I know I am missing something. I just wish you could save more than 9 layouts...and if you can I wish I knew how to do that. :). Back to the manual.

One thing you could help answer while I look it up...
I'll try to answer, but first I need to understand the question. :)

...before I loaded the OM9 I made some of my own setups...
What's a setup?