Squealing Sound

Ok I just started playing with my new Axe FX III. Every high gain preset has a high pitched squealing whistle something in the preset and its not my amp or speakers as I ran straight into headphones and hear the same damn thing

Ok I just started playing with my new Axe FX III. Every high gain preset has a high pitched squealing whistle something in the preset and its not my amp or speakers as I ran straight into headphones and hear the same damn thing

Can you post your preset here so we can check it out?

its every one thats high gain

Are you saying it’s one of the factory presets?
Did you adjust any parameters?
Are plugged directly into the Axe and no other pedals or outboard gear connected to the Axe?
Do you have a different guitar to try?
What are your meters say on the meter page?

Sound clip of what you're talking about would help. I don't notice any high pitched squealing whistle sound from mine.

FYI: Had a similar experience on a couple presets I converted from XL+. AND it was blaringly loud too. Was a shocker to the ears and speakers. :eek: Haven't gotten around to really look into it yet.

i made a quick video so you can hear the high end sizzle. I am running straight into the unit using output #1 with balanced cables XLR to balanced 1/4" into the Mesa 2:100 and then into the Mesa 4x12 Stereo cabinet. It sounds eggy too

Thanks for all the feedack

i made a quick video so you can hear the high end sizzle. I am running straight into the unit using output #1 with balanced cables XLR to balanced 1/4" into the Mesa 2:100 and then into the Mesa 4x12 Stereo cabinet. It sounds eggy too

Thanks for all the feedack

Yeah, that sounds like there’s no Cab block.

I thought you were describing a squeal. :)

If your hearing this in your headphones & no matter what guitar you use, you still here it, I would consider a factory reset.