Quantum of Axis-8 ?

X-Mann

Experienced
This is your mission should you chose to accept it my Fractal peeps?

Understand that I'm a total newbie in "All things Axe-Fx" here or provide your answer in a "Quantum for Dummies" kind of way for this simple Mann. o_O

I'd love for a Fractal user who owns & uses the Quantum software to speak-up of maybe someone directly from the co, but I'll take any accurate answer here & "Thanks" in advance too. ;)

1) What is "Quantum"?

2) How does it affect getting great tones?

3) Where does this fall into place for the brand new AX8 product? Speculation is fine for this answer. :D

4) What can a brand new Fractal user expect (besides killer tone) when trying to understand/use their product for the 1st time?

This Thread will self destruct in....5......4........3.........2......:eek:

Thanks! Q (aka X-Mann) :p

1) New firmware is usually released with a number.
Because of its groundbreaking features, the latest firmware was given a name: Quantum.
You know that Quantum is installed when you see its boot screen.
Quantum itself will also get updates. We're now at Quantum 1.01.

2) It's the next (and latest, but probably not last) step in Fractal's strive to perfection. It's all under the hood. It doesn't change the userinterface, or model parameters etc.

3) AX8 has the same amp modeling as the Axe-Fx II. So you automatically get Quantum on the AX8.

4) There is a learning curve. But it all depends on what you want. Creating a basic preset with an Amp and Cab is simple. Of course proper amplification is important

Thank you for the ALL the answers here & this thread can be "Licensed to Close" now too! :p

Side question.............In regards to great amp tones w/ just a cab model loaded..........Is it pretty straight forward in getting stellar tones right out of the box?