1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug? Problem Ares 1.03

Discussion in 'Axe-Fx II Bugs' started by Vonfrost, Apr 14, 2019 at 4:54 PM.

  1. Vonfrost

    Vonfrost
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    7
    Hello. I have i strange sound (noise), when i select my preset (PVH 6160 block). It stops only if i click on amp block in axe-edit (just click, nothing else). I think problem in presence. Sample of noise in added file.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Rex

    Rex
    Expand Collapse
    Legend!

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2010
    Messages:
    19,647
    Likes Received:
    9,433
    Weird. Do you get this sound when you load the preset without connecting to your computer? If so, have you found a way to stop it without using Axe-Edit?
     
  3. Vonfrost

    Vonfrost
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    7
    This way
     
  4. Vonfrost

    Vonfrost
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    7
    I think something wrong with presence
     
  5. Vonfrost

    Vonfrost
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    7
    Back up to Quantum 9. There is no problem. All ARES versions have this bug.
     
  6. #6 ang, Apr 15, 2019 at 2:00 PM
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2019 at 2:12 PM
    ang

    ang
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    May 23, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    21
    confirmed!

    first i loaded my 5150 preset and it was fine. i copied your presence settings and set mine to zero. saved it, rebooted, and the chirping sound came on after the reboot. changed preset to the next one, sound gone, go back to 5150 preset, sound still gone. saved it again with the presence back to 8, saved, reboot, no chirping sound.

    so recalling a preset for the first time with the presence setting it to 0 triggers it. does it without axe-edit running too
     
  7. Vonfrost

    Vonfrost
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2018
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    7
    Preset
     

    Attached Files:

    • BUG.syx
      File size:
      6.3 KB
      Views:
      1

Share This Page