Pod xt live how to ???

petrucci

Hello everybody, i'm a newbie with midi, i play guitar for several years now but i never tried midi before :oops: , and now i got my new baby the axe-fx :D .
Can someone tell me please how to connect and program the axe-fx with the pod xt live floorboard so i can save some money and not having to buy another midi controller for now????
Thanks everybody.

petrucci said:
Hello everybody, i'm a newbie with midi, i play guitar for several years now but i never tried midi before :oops: , and now i got my new baby the axe-fx :D .
Can someone tell me please how to connect and program the axe-fx with the pod xt live floorboard so i can save some money and not having to buy another midi controller for now????
Thanks everybody.
From Line6:
Line6's Support Web Site said:
Q: Can I use the PODXT LIVE as a MIDI controller for other devices?

A: Yes and No: While it is not specifically designed as a MIDI controller, the XTLIVE does send out MIDI information when buttons are pressed. You may be able to control external devices in this manner, however you are not able to program the MIDI control messages that the XTLIVE sends out, so it may not be useful for anything but sending program changes. The POD XT LIVE's MIDI implimentation is fixed and cannot be changed.

http://line6.com/community/docs/DOC-4742

Thanks for your answer, i allready connect the axe with the pod xt live and i realized just that, i was pressing the pedals and the presets changed but that was it, no editing possible.
I have to try with a floorboard that a friend borrowed to me, it a roland fc-200, can someone tell me how that one works?? basically i want to know how to switch between presets and turn on and off the effects that i want.
Thanks.

petrucci said:
Thanks for your answer, i allready connect the axe with the pod xt live and i realized just that, i was pressing the pedals and the presets changed but that was it, no editing possible.