Pedal Calibration Hell with FC6 with Video

MKeditor

Experienced
I've been using the same Mission Engineering EP-1 & SP1-LP pedals for many years with several different controllers. My main controller is an RJM MM GT16. But I'm trying an FC6. I can't get the pedals to calibrate properly. Take a look at the video and let me know your thoughts. Thank you.

Last edited:
I've been using the same Mission Engineering pedals for many years with several different controllers. My main controller is an RJM MM GT16. But I'm trying an FC6. I can't get the pedals to calibrate properly. Take a look at the video and let me know your thoughts. Thank you.

I know there was another thread you were asking about this issue.

One point raised there was about different pedal polarities for different hardware such as RJM, LF, etc.

Do you know the specific models of your Mission pedals?

I believe @mr_fender provided some information in the other thread.

I’d have to pull out a voltmeter but I believe you need to swap tip & ring on one side of the cable or jack on pedal if it was working fine with rjm previously

I know there was another thread you were asking about this issue.

One point raised there was about different pedal polarities for different hardware such as RJM, LF, etc.

Do you know the specific models of your Mission pedals?

I believe @mr_fender provided some information in the other thread.
The other post focused on the volume block. I was able to change the tapper in the block to make it workable. It's also under the FC forum. The pedals are EP-1 & SP1-LP.

I’d have to pull out a voltmeter but I believe you need to swap tip & ring on one side of the cable or jack on pedal if it was working fine with rjm previously
It sounds like the most reasonable cause. But I used these pedals with the MFC. Did that use a different configuration? But I'll give it a try. What should I look for on the meter?
1000024182.jpg
1000024179.jpg

Last edited: