My wife got me a Mono m80 dual case with a tick bag. Whats your thought on them.

I've been using a Mono Dual for going on like 5+ years now as my main transportation mechanism for my guitars. It's always carrying my precious PRS and a backup. No worries. The bag looks barely used it's built so well.

It's great protection but not as great as hardshell case. You can't stack things on top of your guitars when they're in it. I tend to keep my case close, usually on my back, and it's the last thing in the car so it's on top of everything else.

IMHO, they are still way too proud of those... expensive. I can carry 2 cases, down around a hundo and I'm game.

No way I can do a single-load with hard cases. With the Mono it's on my back, rack in one hand, pedalboard bag in the other. Done. It's two trips with hard cases. City gigs are easy with the Mono.

While textiles have gone up with oil prices, good poly foam and nylon aren't that expensive. It should be easy to make a good case. Given the market isn't that large for this product, the price looks good.

Mono is the one bag manufacture that seems on par with my beloved Incase. I still prefer my Incase to my Mono (mainly because of how much I can fit in besides the guitar) but both are built to last. My Incase bag is going on ten years old and it still looks new.

I've had my Dual for ages, transporting a mix of PRS Custom 24, 513, Les Paul, Strats and Teles. Few marks here and there, but after three years it's still structurally sound. Would buy another in a heartbeat if I needed to.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

I have had a single for about 5 years now. Carrying a guitar around can be difficult for me. It is built well and served it's purpose admirably. Highly recommended.

Do any of you own one? are they as reliable as they say? and if you do have one how long have you had it?

Hey Scott,