GarageBand latency issue

Robpags

Hi guys. Newbie here! I'm mostly a gigging musician and don't record at home. When at home, I use my axe fx straight USB into my iMac for learning new material and straight practicing. It works great for about 10 min and then a crazy 2-3 second latency issue arises. I have to close out my program and reset it to clear the issue. 10 min later the issue is back. Anyone have any ideas on how to solve this issue? My mac is brand new with a ton of memory and power, so that's not the issue. The drivers are all up to date. No other programs running at the time.

Hi guys. Newbie here! I'm mostly a gigging musician and don't record at home. When at home, I use my axe fx straight USB into my iMac for learning new material and straight practicing. It works great for about 10 min and then a crazy 2-3 second latency issue arises. I have to close out my program and reset it to clear the issue. 10 min later the issue is back. Anyone have any ideas on how to solve this issue? My mac is brand new with a ton of memory and power, so that's not the issue. The drivers are all up to date. No other programs running at the time.

Did anyone answer this question for you? I am having the same problem. Very annoying! I read somewhere its because Axe fx only transmits at 48hz and garage band cant deal with it?

I read somewhere its because Axe fx only transmits at 48hz and garage band cant deal with it?
GarageBand works wonderfully with the Axe-Fx. Who ever wrote that knows not what they speak of.

Last edited:
What's your buffer size setting on the Axe-Fx? Project is running at 48 kHz, correct?

Last edited:
What's your buffer size setting on the Axe-Fx? Project is running at 48 kHz, correct?