1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Fractal-Bot 2.11.1

Discussion in 'Fractal-Bot' started by Michael Pickens, Oct 22, 2018.

  1. Michael Pickens

    Michael Pickens
    Expand Collapse
    FAS Software Engineer
    Fractal Audio Systems Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2013
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    2,699
    Fractal-Bot 2.11.1 is now available on the website and auto-update.

    http://www.fractalaudio.com/fractal-bot.php

    Release Notes

    Removed a legacy communication routine that was reporting a false-positive error dialog from the "Back up an individual preset" option in the Axe-Fx III Backup Type dialog.
     
    1poorplayer, voes, Freds55 and 14 others like this.
  2. bradlake

    bradlake
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    5,806
    Likes Received:
    5,831
    Location:
    Chicago/Miami Beach
    Gracias
     
    Freds55 likes this.
  3. guitargeorge

    guitargeorge
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    You did it again, Michael! Very fast resolved.Thanks!
     
    Freds55 likes this.
  4. Hoosierdaddy

    Hoosierdaddy
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    359
    Location:
    Southern Indiana
    Thanks Michael
     
    Freds55 likes this.
  5. moerker

    moerker
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2017
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    58
    Hey, I have just the issue since it times out everytime when I use Fractal-Bot 2.11.x with my AX8 to receive a banks. It takes much longer than on 2.10.0 and just states "hey, timeout" at the end. Going back to 2.10.0 fixes the problem - is there anyone else just experiencing this?

    (tried different USB cables on different ports, on 2.10.0 everything was fine, doesn't work on 2.11.1. Changed something on the communication routines?)
     
    Freds55 and virgil like this.
  6. Freds55

    Freds55
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2018
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    479
    Location:
    Florida
    Is there a chance that this will work with an IPad?
     
  7. bradlake

    bradlake
    Expand Collapse
    Axe-Master

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    5,806
    Likes Received:
    5,831
    Location:
    Chicago/Miami Beach
    Not directly, but if you have a Mac, you can use an app called Duet that makes your iPad a fully functioning additional touchscreen monitor for your Mac and you can run any app in that window, using Axe Edit in that way is extra fun...
    Www.duetdisplay.com
     
    Freds55 likes this.
  8. Freds55

    Freds55
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2018
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    479
    Location:
    Florida
    Hey thanks Brad I was hoping there would be a way for me to use my iPad only because of the convenience of it.
    My other computer is windows and it is difficult to set it up at this time because of Hurricane Michael last year. Our house is about to be demolished from the storm damage and we’re going to be living in our driveway for at least a year or so while we rebuild.
    Hey maybe I should put it on the wish list...
    Really do appreciate the information though I guess I could use a laptop that would probably work if it’s a Mac?...
    Thanks for the information on the www.duetdisplay.com
     
  9. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Legend!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    25,693
    Likes Received:
    16,799
    no you must use a PC or Mac.

    duet is an app that extends your Mac's screen onto the iPad, so you'd need a computer anyway.
     
    Freds55 likes this.
  10. Freds55

    Freds55
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2018
    Messages:
    587
    Likes Received:
    479
    Location:
    Florida
    Thanks Chris I appreciate the information all of this New awesomeness and I’m feeling a little overwhelmed.
    I’ll get it with a little help from all of you in the fractal community Thanks.
     
    Hoosierdaddy likes this.

Share This Page