FNG....considering AxeII and I have a trio of questions.

Steinmetzify

Inspired
Hey, my name is Scott and I'm in SLC UT...been playing off and on for about 15-20 years and nowhere near where I should be as far as skill level for the time in.:lol

As you can see by my join date and the fact that I've never posted anything until recently, you can tell that I've been interested in Fractal for awhile.

Got a lazy ass question for you guys.....I'm not so good with recording as of yet and I'm struggling with double tracking; a lot of the time I get into it and just jam and something sounds good, but then I have no idea what it was I played and no idea how to replicate it, and my recordings suffer horribly due to this. I realize this is only a stopgap measure and I need to learn this skill, but as I'm a hobbyist guitarist it's not really high on my list of things to do....;)

What I'm wondering is could the AxeII eliminate this? Will it record two separate tracks into Reaper if I want it to, one wet and one dry, that I could pan L and R for a stereo image at the same time? I'm searching around on this forum reading about this stuff, but as I don't really know the exact wording for the question I have I'm having a hard time finding the answer.

There are certain pieces of hardware that will record two tracks at the same time in a DAW....I've seen videos where this is done.

#1 - I'm assuming the AxeII being a much better piece of hardware will accomplish this as well, but can it do it into Reaper via USB or is that a 'mono signal only' type of scenario?

#2 - Also, is there some way to do this and then route it back thru the Axe to effect it, maybe just using a slightly different model for the double tracked sound instead of using a plugin, as the stuff on the Axe sounds better? There's a word for this, but it escapes me completely at the moment...