FM3 Stand in switch issues?

Stratman68

Axe-Master
So, dusted off my FM3, been playing the FM9 since I got it last year or2. Anyway. Watched Leon's video about Stand in switches switching views. I just am not getting it. I mean I do not even see where I can tell it I want it to switch a view.
I do know where to setup standin switches as pedal 2( I am trying to use 2 trs Y etc. But I am just lost.
I know it is simple and after 14 years you would think I know except I have never tried any of this stuff before.
I need a real detailed video if it exist. In Leons videos I cannot see where he is either, too blurry.

My goal is to have Stand in switch 1 scrol and wrap thru views 1 & 2. Stand in switch 2 I am not even concerned about at this time
thanks

You can switch views and layouts with the knobs labeled FC View () and FC Layout ()

1678758500520.png

Last edited:
You can switch views and layouts with the knobs labeled FC View () and FC Layout ()

View attachment 117636
He wants to use a stand-in switch to do it.

However, I'm not sure if the issue is assigning the view change to the switch, or actually assigning the stand-in switch itself to a layout... And it feels like he's frustrated and gave up.

He wants to use a stand-in switch to do it.

However, I'm not sure if the issue is assigning the view change to the switch, or actually assigning the stand-in switch itself to a layout... And it feels like he's frustrated and gave up.
You are correct my friend. Frustrated, something so simple.............................

So is you in or out?
Well Rex,
I would like to be able to do this but I just am not seeing it at all. I am going to look at it again today.
What Unix-guy said above is about it, I think

"assigning the view change to the switch, or actually assigning the stand-in switch itself to a layout.."