Axe-Fx with Studio Monitors or FRFR speaker? Newbie here, need urgent HELP!

guitarair

Dear all Axe-Fx fanatics,

Before I ask, I beg your pardon for asking questions that have been asked and discussed here numerous times. I am a pure newbie. I just bought an Axe-Fx II XL+. As I never used this complicated digital unit, after buying this I am feeling like I am just a drop of water fell to an ocean. I had to sell my guitar amp and processor off to buy the Axe-Fx. So after buying it, now my first concern is how I am gonna use the Axe-Fx. Since the Axe-Fx is an amp modeler, I am not going to buy a Tube Amp. Besides I can''t afford to buy a Tube amp. I have gone trough hundreds of discussions here. Still I am super confused about buying Studio Speakers or FRFR speakers.

I have done my research here and found that I can run my Axe-Fx either through an FRFR speaker/cab OR a solid state power amp+speaker cab OR Studio monitor speakers. But the problem is I live in such a country where the scarcity of musical instruments shops is astonishing. There are a very few musical instruments where they don't sell Axe-Fx and FRFR speakers. I am kinda broke now, can't afford to buy a good FRFR speaker from a different country. It will be super costly for me. So do you think using a pair of decent studio monitors for my Axe-Fx will be a wise decision? I think I don't want to use a Power Amp as they are not flat and I really want to enjoy the Amp and Cab models of my Axe-Fx. I have a few specific questions now.

1. As I can't afford to buy an FRFR speaker/cab, do you think opting for Studio Monitors over Power amp will be the right decision to get the optimum sound of the Axe-Fx? (NOTE-I AM GOING TO USE THIS AXE-FX JUST FOR RECORDING MY ALBUM AND HOME PRACTICE. I AM NOT GOING TO BE GIGGING)

2. If you guys think that Studio Monitor is the right thing for me, then can you suggest a good brand? my budget for the monitors is max 500$