AXE FX Ultra won't save my ir's

starswimmer

I am new to this so please forgive me if it's an ignorant question.

This is what I'm doing:
Using preset manager

Left side pull up ir folder (redwirez from their AXE FX folder, basketweave)
Drag the model from left to the right hand side axe fx cab bank user slot 1
Hit save on right hand axe fx cab window/also tried save to source
save counter starts scrolling to the right and stops at 57% every time.
Dot to the left of the cab stays black.
When I restart, no cabs in user folder in preset manager.

Weirdly- When trying to add two cabs to a plexi patch user slots 2 and 3 wouldn't make noise. When I moved the same two cabs to user slot 1 and 4 they worked. Still wouldn't save. I tried 4 different ir's in 2 and 3 and none worked there.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks for your help!

Matman... I saw that on another thread. That should be a sticky!

I'll see if I can do something similar so everyone can see what's happening. Basically, my "save to source" doesn't get to 100%. I tweaked the buffer time, and still no luck.

The progress meter often does not work-- mine only gets to 100% sometimes, depending on which computer, interface, and whether or not it is raining (joke). The IR should still go though, if you use the workaround I show here, where you right click the individual Axe-Fx cab slot and choose Save to Source.

Awesome. I'll give it a whirl tonight. Thank you. And thanks for the reference vid! Great stuff.

This is weird... they still aren't saving to the Axe.

I feel like my mom.... she'll call with with issues like, "My printer doesn't work" ... uhhhhhh...

Maybe I'll contact Fractal support directly.

As an aside: be advised that the IR-"audition" functions in Axe-Edit save the IR to the User01 spot. Whatever's in there will be lost.