AX8 Beer Compatibility?

zaphoid

Inspired
So have FAS confirmed if the AX8 can handle drunk ladies/girls spilling their beers, or the contents of purses on the unit yet? And if extensive testing has been done, are any types of beer more likely to cause damage? As a gigging musician I believe this test is important.

Honestly, when I first looked at Cliff's pictures of the AX8, my first thought was "Shit, those 8 knobs are very likely to cause problems as soon as someone spills something over it! They are like a cup collecting fluids!" If I was interested in the AX8, I DEFINITELY wanted to know if this is a weak spot!

Plexiglass shield! (like a dummer's surround)

Man, what a PITA to have to worry that mess. (No, obviously I do not play bar gigs... at least not the same ones as some of you guys.)

If they spill beer I try to make it so it happens after sticky liquors, so at least I can use it to wipe the denser stuff.

My last case was nicely designed, and it could stay open at 60 degrees, so the lid acted as a shield.

So have FAS confirmed if the AX8 can handle drunk ladies/girls spilling their beers, or the contents of purses on the unit yet? And if extensive testing has been done, are any types of beer more likely to cause damage? As a gigging musician I believe this test is important.
We don't know and they're not telling us. I've brought it up several times.

Some recommend an AX-C (axe-8 condom), but there's gotta be a better idea than the bag-over-unit solution.