Anyone Else Redoing Entire Rig?

rrogers

Inspired
I have decided to redo my entire rig when I get the III. I’ve been using EVs for FRFR, but I recently played through one of the Friedman’s and liked it.

I’m thinking III to two Friedman ASC-12s, along with the new foot controller when it becomes available (time to abandon the FCB-1010 when those launch.

This just seems like a natural time to upgrade everything.

The "III" looks killer!! I have just recently received my new AXE FX II XL+, but I'm not thrilled with the tones I'm getting through my Mesa JP2C and Recto 2x12 cab(granted I'm an total AXE FX rookie and just learning the ropes) but....I was VERY close to pulling the trigger on a Friedman ASC but, just purchased a Atomic CLR Neo MK II...from what everybody is saying about them i should dig it!! Best of luck!!

Only part that will change is from the II to the III. Still will use my Matrix GT1500 poweramp and Atomic passive CLR cabs.
Sounds killer.

You really will re-think preset design and rigs....one patch can be a complete amp now -- clean channel, low-gain, rhythm channel, lead channel -- and 16 drive blocks and 16 delays etc. via channels and scenes. You will pay attention to constructing your effects block library carefully, since blocks can have four channels...

It's kinda hard to wrap my head around the idea of each single preset , possibly becoming a Dream Rig.

There are some very talented amp and effects guys around here , that will have grids FULL , making rigs that will blow your mind.
I can't wait to see what some of them come up with !

I've had to rethink rack size, and routing. The size thing is a bit of a hassle, but the routing possibilities more than make up for that, and open a whole new avenue for adding pedals to my setup that wouldn't work with how I have my AxeII set up.

I'm going to rethink my rack for sure. I've wanted a Matrix GT1000 since they came out.