Axe2 Preset building

Hey clarky, I'm not quite sure how to get this working (complete noob here). I have successfully loaded the preset but there's no sound.

I don't have any external pedals/switches - is that the problem? Or is there also a way to get it working without that stuff?

Thanks in advance, I think the samples sound great!!

hey... I just downloaded the preset from this thread and it opens fine and works fine..
my preset is completely built around the EXP1, EXS1 and EXS2 pedal and switches..
without these it just won't work right.. or deliver all the cool functionality...

This thread and your original preset are extremely interesting ! Thanks for sharing your work and your results with us. Is there a way to use your,preset only with the MFC and pedals and no external switch ? If not I will change my pedal board. Better to ask before ...:roll

haaa... thanks... very cool of you to say so...
I've not tried this using IA's...
at a guess though.. imagine you had an IA you'd never use..
for example cab1 bypass [ctrl = 39]
if you assigned cab1 bypass to an MFC IA switch, then in the Axe I/O: CTRL page changed cab1 bypass from 39 to 20 [which is my EXS1]
and cab2 bypass from 40 to 21 [my EXS2]
then this could work...

so far I've created the following presets:
Riff/Solo1 St1 <- this one does Riffs and Solos [as you'd expect] and both clean up and get soft.. [this is the main one I've been developing here]

Riff/Solo2 St1 <- this one does Riffs and Solos and both clean up and get soft.. [this one is for a specific song in the set so the solo tone is not as loud and has almost no delay - it was not worth posting up an audio clip cos there's little notable difference between this and Riff/Solo1 St1]

Riff/Solo3 St1 <- this one does Riffs and Solos and both crunch with a phased delay.. [this is the most recent preset clip I posted]

Riff/Solo4 St1 <- this one does Riffs and Solos and both morph to something a bit odd.. but hugely cool..
here's a clip