How to jump from the SuperStrat to the PRS wagon?

Number 1 was under priced. That is why it sold fast. Number 3 may be the closest to what you know and love from a super strat. I didn't know they made that model. I have an older SAS that I really like. It is closer to a strat sound than my other PRS guitars. With the all maple neck and swamp ash body it just has that snap like a fat strat. I probably wouldn't get the floyd on a PRS.

Yes, that is what I was thinking. If getting a PRS, better embrace the original PRS experience and not try to emulate SuperStrat features like the Floyd Rose.

I'm new to PRS so I'm not the most knowledgeable person to listen to. I have been a SuperStrat player for years.. I stuck to mostly USA Jacksons and Charvels... I had an itch for a PRS so I started looking at different models and ended up buying the DW CE24. There are a few things I would have changed on the guitar if I designed it, but they are very minor and didn't stop me from keeping it once I got my hands on it.. so the DW was my choice for my first and only PRS coming from SuperStrats.

20220324_152433 (2).jpg20220324_152415 (2).jpg

#3 also sold 😅 They are not good deleting expired ads here.

I am hesitant to buy a new one. It seems like the best value for money for these PRS is on the used market, so I will keep an eye on the second hand market for a while.
Here is my take on PRS guitars. I have a number sent for review on my YT channel as well I have owned a number of them as well. Maybe 15 in all in my career.

Usually flawless guitars. Esp something new, but they rarely have issues. They have their own distinct voice. They can cover the brand G thing and at time the brand F thing, but they all still sound very similar to me. They are "PRS" in sound.