How’s Win 10 treating you?

Windows is visual... Many people are looking for an app icon and may not know the name.

Many Windows admins and power users don't bother with control panel when they can just start the applet or snap-in for a particular thing... But you have to know the actual command name to do that.

I haven't used Windows 7 Start menu in a while but how would someone find an icon if they don't know what they're looking for? Don't they have to click the Windows 7 Start menu, Click All Programs, Scroll through all the app folders? I know they can pin icons to the top of the start menu but you can pin to the Windows 10 Start menu too. I'm not arguing, just trying to get more info bc I work in IT support and it's always helpful trying to understand how different people work and access things. Thanks!

Bummer it’s having that effect on you - makes it hard to concentrate when the underlying environment is giving you the shits. Re the adds thing - have you minimized the adds by the numerous tweaks described on the interweb?
I can’t believe you are playing minesweeper ;-)
thanks
pauly

It sucks. Worse OS since ME. I don't buy the search excuse. It's just that: an excuse for not organizing things properly in the first place. And how do you search for something if you don't even know what to call it? The control panel I was looking for I'm still not sure what it's called. And every other update breaks the search anyways.

And... ADS!!!! F*cking ads in paid software. What greedy pricks... "Hey, we see you're using the snip tool. Well guess what, we're taking it away but you can buy a new version from our store". "Freecell, oh you like that game, great! Here's 30 seconds of advertisements before you can play another round. Oh, you want to play again? You have to buy a subscription".