Total noob. Plexi model sounds nothing like a Plexi?

Today's day 1 with my new (to me) Axe-FX II.

There's a youtube video where a guy gives a tutorial on getting EVH's brown sound.

I've followed it as exactly as I can given the difference in firmware revisions between his rig and mine. (I updated mine to current, Quantum 9.04.)

I've done a full reset to factory settings.

I'm aware of how to enable or disable the cabinet emulation in the block screen.

I've gone through the whole video and copied over every setting (allowing for the fact that some
settings are different) and it's just not the same tone, not at all.

This 50 watt plexi setting sounds nothing like the one in the video?

In fact it doesn't sound like a plexi at all.

I found some settings to change that got rid of all digital clipping. But still, no joy.

Got any hints, tips, suggestions, etc, for a new user?

I know I'll get it eventually. I refuse to believe that my amp can't get that sound.

upload your preset and post the video you watched so we have an idea how to help. use the EXPORT button on the top right of Axe-Edit and upload the resulting file here.

The guitar is a Les Paul (essentially, I make my own guitars) and the amplifier I'm using is a 50 WPC Alesis feeding an Avatar 2x12 with reissue Greenbacks. Bridge pickup is a JB, neck is a 59, currently only worried about the bridge pickup. Its tone is very PAF-ish so that is not the issue.

Simply selecting the 50 watt plexi model and doing nothing else at all should get me a lot closer to the desired tone in this case. What I'm getting bears no resemblance to the expected plexi tone even ignoring the nuances of Eddie's specific setup.

I've never attempted to make a video and uploaded it. I'll have to figure out how to do that.

Forgive my playing in advance. I'm a hack. I don't practice as much as I should.