Delay Dialing In

Hello all!

With sad news I must say I am struggling suddenly to get tones I love with my axe. Mainly where delays are concerned. I began having a tough time when the firmware updated the mix settings on the delay(Hopefully that wasn't just in my head. it was many FW updates ago). I recently considered going down the dark evil path of buying a couple pedals but would rather keep it "in the box"

DIG Dual Digital Delay - strymon

I was looking at this new pedal from strymon.

Anyone have any suggestions to get the delay used by the guitar in the demo video?

I love their effects. I think you should be able to get that sound in the Axefx. The Vintage digital delay I find to be very clean on the repeats. I'm no expert on delays. May times I work off some of the preset patches. Like my dirty delay sound, such a beautiful delay. Good luck.

What is the problem you are having exactly? I have considered building a pedal board for when I don't have my axe (has never happened before) and I thought of getting that pedal because it can do Dual Delays like the axe. Select a digital delay the set it to dual. You will now have two separate delays that each can have their own note divisions (1.4 .8th ect) they can run parallel (never feeding into each other) or series where they do feed into each other in either order. each delay will have it's own pan, level feed back ect. I use dual delay almost exclusively

Wow, just shocked to hear this as every top pro I work with -- the world's most demanding delay and echo connoisseurs -- find that the Axe-Fx is the best sounding and most versatile unit they've ever encountered. (If I were at liberty to name the three people I am thinking of I think the Internet's eyes would pop out.)

The mix change ONLY altered wet/dry levels, so any other perceived difference is in your head.

How are your presets set up? Do you have the delay in front of the amp like a pre-effect or after the amp like a studio/post effect?