Ok wish me luck last chance for my CLR today with the full band

I have 2 Matrix Q12a, which I think are simulare to CLR's and I use them in backline on Speakertands about 2 meter high. It sounds better for me and as they're small anyway the sound goes right above the band in to the audience.

I'm a gigging musician since end of 1960 and till about 3 years ago I've always played marshall amps, Soldano Bogner...with 2 4x12 marshall cabs. 3 years ago I bought the Axe FX II and played about 1 year my Axe with the peavy classic 50/50 tube poweramp and the 2 marshall cabs. Lvely sound fantastic, as I played mainly Rock / Hardrock. Now I'm already 66 years of age and have no roadies to carry my cabs, so I've decided to go FRFR. The first year it was hard to get used to it and I missed my cabs. I went back to real cabs and bought 2 2x12 cabs (marshall and orange) and it wasn't the same as the 4x12's. But still a warm in the room sound. But even these 2 where heavy to carry and in full Pub my speakers got lost in the sound.

I realised then how much more the FRFR cut through the mix and now cab sims and fw have improoved alot, so now I love the sound of my FRFR and compared to the real cabs, I've got much more sounds to choose from. I've gotten used to it and want never go back to the real cabs.

So what I want to say is, it takes quiet some time to get used to it, but once you used to it, wow.. so don't sell it or give it up - give it a year or so. I did sell all my Matrix amp and Q12's and bought then again two Q12a's and I'm glad I did...

IbanezFreak4------------I am not trying to start an arguement, just a few too many posts on this forum that "suggest" that if you don't fall in line with the sheep
A. you're doing something wrong or
B. you a self centered wanker that only cares about his own playing experience. shit I am not Vinnie Vincent LOL!