Using Logic Sound Designer to combine and audition IR's

the-patient

Inspired
Hey,

I've done a search for this, but have come up empty handed.

I'm wondering if I can test, and then combine custom IR's with space designer in logic.

I'm not that good with logic, so I need to ask, I'd probably have to have separate tracks for each IR I'm auditioning?

Can I then use space designer to combine them the way I want, or do I have use some of the other software that RedWirez provides on their website?

If this has in fact be answered, could you kindly point me in the right direction?

dfrl

+1

I'd like to know this too! I might think of a way to audition the IR's.

1). Record 1 track with just 1 amp and no cabs or effects.
2). Set the output of this track to bus 1
3). Create x number of tracks corresponding with the number of IR's you want to mix
4). Set the input of each of these tracks to bus 1
5). Set the output of these tracks to stereo (I believe).

Now I believe you can just add the Space (Reverb?) plugin to each of the lastly created tracks and load the corresponding IR's (the truncated *.wav files) to the each track. You can then mix them by changing the volume faders and probably also the panning?

Just don't have any clue on how to make this into an IR again.

Any input is greatly appreciated!

the-patient said:
Hey,

I've done a search for this, but have come up empty handed.

I'm wondering if I can test, and then combine custom IR's with space designer in logic.

I'm not that good with logic, so I need to ask, I'd probably have to have separate tracks for each IR I'm auditioning?

Can I then use space designer to combine them the way I want, or do I have use some of the other software that RedWirez provides on their website?

If this has in fact be answered, could you kindly point me in the right direction?

dfrl

No time to check this now, but I believe you'll be able to load and listen to and evaluate and adjust the monitor mix of cabinet 2 IR's using SD.